Search our Knowledgebase


The NATO CCDCOE welcomes new members Iceland, Ireland, Japan, and Ukraine

The NATO CCDCOE welcomes new members Iceland, Ireland, Japan, and Ukraine
Syndicated By: Iain Fraser - Cybersecurity Journalist Gibraltar

19 May 2023

On its 15th anniversary, the NATO Cooperative Cyber Defence Centre of Excellence (CCDCOE) raised the flags of Iceland, Ireland, Japan, and Ukraine at its headquarters in Tallinn, welcoming four new member nations to the CCDCOE cyber defence family. 

“I am truly grateful that Iceland, Ireland, Japan, and Ukraine have decided to join us. We are delighted to have like-minded nations sharing cyber knowledge and exchanging methods to systematically address cyber attacks. Our goal is to foster increased cooperation and reap the benefits of this large-scale coalition through research, training, and exercises,” said Mart Noorma, director of the CCDCOE.

These nations have enjoyed a long and fruitful collaboration and cooperation with the CCDCOE, and becoming full-fledged members was the next logical step. Learn More /... 


Our mission is to support our member nations and NATO with unique interdisciplinary expertise in the field of cyber defence research, training and exercises covering the focus areas of technology, strategy, operations and law. Learn More /...

Cybersecurity Journalist
Image Credit: CCDCOE

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Microsoft365 for Business

Below Post Ad

Get 10 for £10 at New Scientist now